Shop for New Orleans Saints gear at

Five Saints Make NFC Pro Bowl Roster

Five members of the New Orleans Saints were selected to play in this season’s Pro Bowl by league fans, coaches, and players.

QB Drew Brees, G Jahri Evans, and FS Darren Sharper were selected as starters for this season’s game. OT Jon Stinchcomb and LB Jonathan Vilma also made the NFC squad.

The Pro Bowl will be played January 30th, 2010 in Miami during the bye week before the Super Bowl. However, players who are playing in the Super Bowl will not be allowed to play in the Pro Bowl this year.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Saints Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply