Shop for New Orleans Saints gear at

Brees Leads All Votes for the 2009 Pro Bowl

New Orleans Saints quarterback DREW BREES received 951,246 votes to lead all NFL All-Stars in fan balloting for the 2009 NFL Pro Bowl presented by State Farm®, announced today. Fan voting ended on Tuesday, December 9.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the two conferences in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 11 – 12.

ew York Jets quarterback BRETT FAVRE (880,833 votes) ranks second overall, while New York Giants quarterback ELI MANNING (821,852 votes), Washington Redskins running back CLINTON PORTIS (767,817 votes) and Arizona Cardinals quarterback KURT WARNER (673,710 votes) round out the top five on

The teams will be announced at 4 p.m. (ET) Tuesday, December 16 on a special NFL Total Access 2009 NFL Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network. The 2009 NFL Pro Bowl presented by State Farm will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, February 8 and televised by NBC.

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Saints Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply